Use expiring links for more control over the videos you'd like to share.
Tip
An expiring link is a share link that is separate from your standard media share link and media URL. These URLs, and any podcast RSS feed URLs are separate and do not expire. Only expiring links expire at the time that you set.
An expiring link creates a separate, standalone link that anyone you share it with can open during its active window (no login required) no matter what visibility you've set on the video's main share link.
Expiring links are a great option when you'd like to grant time-limited access to a specific link, including for videos that are otherwise restricted. To cut off access early, you can disable or delete the expiring link. This article gives a full breakdown on expiring links.
To set up an expiring link, head to the media you'd like to share and click "Share."
Note
Expiring links are available on paid plans.
In the share modal, select "Generate expiring link."
Tip
You can generate multiple expiring links at once for the same video—there is no limit.
By default, links expire after seven days. In the New expiring link modal, choose when the link activates, and when it expires (you can also choose for it never to expire). Then, select "Create."
Tip
Activation and expiration times use your local time zone. The times you set (and see) for an expiring link are in your browser's local time zone. They aren't labeled with a zone, so if you're coordinating with someone in a different time zone, keep in mind they'll see the same moment displayed in their local time.
When you create an expiring link, this then opens up a modal where you can see all of your expiring links.
This shows when the links were created, when they activate (if they haven't been activated yet) and when they expire (if they've already been activated).
Tip
You can set expiring links to never expire.
Click "Generate" to add a new expiring link.
Click the chain link icon to copy a link to your clipboard.
You can also disable an expiring link by clicking the toggle to the off position.
Note
Disabling an expiring link cannot be undone. Once it has been disabled, it will no longer function.
Click the ellipsis next to an expiring link to edit or delete it.
Note
If you delete an expiring link and change your mind, you will need to generate a new one and reshare it.
If someone views the link before it is activated, they'll see a message that the link is not yet active, along with the time it is set to go live.
Tip
You can edit the timeframe or deactivate the link at any time.
Once live, the public video page can be accessed normally.
In the Expiring links modal, any active links will then show when they're set to expire.
To access the Expiring links modal and view the status of your links, select "Share" from your media's manage page. The Share modal will show you how many expiring links you currently have, and give you the option to generate a new one.
Click on the icon showing you how many links you have set up to open up the expiring links modal.
Once your link has expired, you'll see this noted in the Expiring links modal as a greyed out option.
If anyone lands on the public video page after the link has expired, they'll see a message indicating that the link is no longer active.











