Your webinar at a glance
After creating a new webinar, you'll be redirected to the webinar Overview page where you can see information about your webinar at a glance and also access settings to update the title, date and time, customizations, audience and analytics, description, registration, and more.
Webinar Overview page navigation
Starting from the top-left corner, clicking "Webinars" takes you back to a list of your scheduled and completed webinars.
The pencil icon lets you update your webinar information.
Customize
Click "Customize" to customize your event branding, registration page, event room, and more. For more customization options, please refer to the Webinar Customizations overview.
Audience
On the Overview page, click "Audience" to access the Webinar Audience page. Here, you can review, manage, import, and export registrants. After the webinar has ended, you’ll also be able to see a heatmap for each registrant who attended your webinar.
Analytics
To see more aggregated registration performance and attendee engagement data, click the "Analytics" button on the Overview page. This will bring you to the Webinar Registration Analytics and Webinar Recap pages.
Simulcast
To stream your live webinar to other platforms simultaneously (using RTMP or our direct LinkedIn Live integration), start by clicking "Simulcast" on the Overview page. For a full breakdown, visit our Simulcasting help page.
In the top-right corner, you can edit your event information, share your event, and more.
Ellipsis (“triple dots”) menu
The ellipsis button opens a dropdown menu where you can edit your webinar information, duplicate the webinar, add the webinar to a Channel, give product feedback, download tracks, or delete the webinar.
Edit webinar info
To learn about editing your event’s information, check out this section.
Duplicate webinar
To duplicate a webinar, open the ellipsis menu on your webinar’s overview page and select “Duplicate webinar”. This will create an exact copy of the webinar with the same date, time, and settings, but without any registrations or other analytics data, as this will be a new scheduled webinar.
You’ll be directed to the duplicated webinar Overview page, indicated by “[Copy of]” in the title. Making changes to either webinar from that point will not affect the other.
Add to Channel
You can promote your webinar and enable on-demand viewing by adding it to any new or existing Channel. Check out this article to learn more.
Give feedback
We always appreciate your feedback. You can also reach out to Support and submit a ticket.
Download tracks
By clicking "Download tracks," you'll be able to download the complete webinar and individual recordings from each host and/or panelist in mp4 format.
Delete webinar
Alert
Deleting a webinar is permanent and cannot be undone.
To delete a webinar, expand the ellipsis menu at the top right of the event overview page and select “Delete webinar.”
You’ll be prompted to confirm or cancel your decision in the pop-up modal.
Deleting a webinar will remove it entirely from your account and any embedded locations. Any associated analytics will also be lost.
Share menu
Share webinar links
Click “Share webinar links" to copy host, panelist, and audience links. Click “Invite collaborators” to invite and manage collaborators for your webinar.
Check out this article to learn more about webinar participants.
Join event room menu
From this menu, you can join your webinar's event room as a host, panelist, or even experience what your audience sees! Head on over here to learn about different webinar participants, or here for details on the event room itself.
Webinar thumbnail
All webinars will be given a default gradient graphic. To upload a custom thumbnail, hover over the default thumbnail preview and click “Upload.”
This thumbnail will appear on the Registration page, in any confirmation and reminder emails sent regarding your event, on the screen before your webinar is live, and when it ends.
Once the image is uploaded, the options to replace or remove the thumbnail will appear within an ellipsis menu above the image.
For screen reader accessibility, click “Alt text” and enter a short description of the image. Check out this page to learn more about accessibility.
Note
The image must be a 1280 x 720px PNG or JPG file.
Edit webinar information
You can edit basic information and settings about your webinar by clicking on the pencil icon in the top-left corner, the “Edit webinar info” option in the ellipsis menu, or any “Edit” buttons in the right-hand panel.
The "Edit webinar" modal is where you can customize your event's details, such as:
Title (255 character max limit)
Date and Time
Time zone
Approximate duration (this will not restrict the actual duration of your webinar; it will affect the length of the calendar invites sent from confirmation emails in your registrants’ calendars)
Description (either created manually or AI-generated)
You can also select a webinar type from here. Options include:
Live event: This is the most common type of webinar. Your livestream will be conducted live directly from your browser.
Pre-recorded event: This type of event starts and ends on its own, using a single media from your video library. You can repurpose older webinar content this way, or even stream to audiences when you’re asleep! To learn more, click here.
External studio: For more advanced users who want to stream directly from OBS or another encoder via RTMP, use this feature. You’ll still have access to all the webinar features. To learn more, click here.
Generate description
Clicking on “Generate description” in the Edit webinar modal opens a feature that allows you to provide a brief summary of your webinar, choose a brand voice, and receive an AI-generated description to use in the description field!
Webinar settings
Media destination: Select a destination folder for your event recording next to “Media destination.” Your event recording will be saved to the selected folder once the event has ended.
On demand viewing: Toggle the "On demand viewing" option on to allow viewers to access the recording after the event has ended, or off to prevent access. If registration is enabled, viewers will be prompted to register for the event to access the recording if they have not already registered.
Registration: This option allows you to turn registration on or off for your webinar. Refer to the Getting Started with Webinar Registration overview for a detailed breakdown of registration options.
Note
Once you select a Wistia or marketing platform registration form, you cannot reverse your decision.
Audience engagement tools
Chat, Q&A, and polls can be enabled or disabled in this modal. You can also change your selections at any time in the event room. Check out this page to learn more about webinar audience interactions.
When you're all set, click “Save” to finalize your selections.
Webinar info panel
On the right-hand side of your webinar's overview page, the Webinar info panel provides a ton of information about your webinar and offers another way to update its description, add it to a Channel, adjust settings, and more.
Description
Click "Edit" to add or update your webinar description. This opens up the Edit webinar modal, where you can update details about your webinar and adjust the settings.
Learn more about generating a description here.
Channel
Click "Add to Channel" to add your webinar to a Channel so your audience can view the recording in a gallery-like format.
Settings
To edit the webinar type, media destination, registration, audience engagement tools, and more, click "Edit" next to Settings. This will open the Edit webinar modal.
To access the Webinar setup wizard (a guided webinar setup experience), click "Open" next to Webinar setup.
Speakers
Add a new or existing speaker from your Speaker Library to your webinar.
Access
From the "Access" section in the Webinar info panel, you can add or remove collaborators and see who has the ability to manage your webinar at a glance.
Note
Webinar collaborators can co-host, customize, delete, and view analytics on your webinar.
Resources
In the Resources section, click "Add resource" to upload a file or create a link to display during your webinar. This is helpful if you'd like to share a deck or additional information with your audience.
Click "Upload file" to add a display name for your document and upload it.
Click "Create link" to add the display name and URL.
When you add resources, they'll be listed here.
Click on the resource to update the display and attachment, or delete it.
They'll display in the event room during your webinar under "View additional info."
Click "View additional info" to open this modal and access the resources.
They'll also carry over to the media page for your webinar recording.
Info
This section shows you who created the webinar, when it was created, and when it is scheduled.



























